Lipstick stash + swatches

[English below]

DSC_0532_1.JPG

Ik ben de laatste tijd een beetje verzot op lippenstiften en heb mijn collectie dan ook heel
wat uitgebreid. Omdat mijn blog ook beauty-gerelateerd is, wil ik ze dan ook graag delen met jullie en dan zeker ook mijn favoriete kleuren. Ik kan niet zeggen welke merken mijn favorieten zijn omdat ik er veel verschillende heb en niet zoveel van 1 merk. 🙂

Als eerste hebben we de roze kleuren aangezien dit meestal wel mijn go-to lippenstiftenDSC_0538_1.JPG zijn. Ze passen mooi bij mijn huidskleur en sommigen hiervan zijn heel erg geschikt voor alledaagse makeup :). Ik heb van alle kleuren swatches en van boven naar onder zijn dit : L’OrĂ©al J Lo’s delicate rose, L’OrĂ©al Blake’s delicate Rose, LA Splash Fantasy, Milani matte Darling, Max Factor Dusky Rose, MAC fusion pink en Maybelline’s Touch of Spice. Tenslotte heb ik ook nog Sultry Sienna van Covergirl, die ik vergeten bij de swatches te zetten ben.

Ik verkies hier toch wel de LASplash liquid aangezien deze lekker lang blijft zitten. Om hem bijvoorbeeld van mijn arm te krijgen had ik zeep en ontschminker nodig en hij zit er nog een beetje op. Blijft er dus heel erg goed op zitten! Verder vind ik de covergirl lipstick ook heel erg mooi, het is een redelijk neutrale kleur voor alledaagse make-up en ook L’OrĂ©al’s J Lo’s lippenstift is Ă©Ă©n van mijn favorieten, maar dan voor avondmakeup!

Ik heb ook een aantal rode of donkerrode tinten. Hiervan heb ik Yves Rocher MauveDSC_0541_1.JPG Pensée, Ofra Mina, The Balm Devoted en MAC Rebel. De Yves Rocher kleur is een beetje paars-roodachtig, (en niet zo roze als op de foto) heeft een hele mooie tint, en blijft ook redelijk goed zitten. Hij lijkt ook heel erg op de MAC Rebel. The Devoted lippenstift heeft een muntige geur overigens, een beetje vreemd vind ik persoonlijk maar die geur verdwijnt heel erg snel. Verder is hier de liquid van Ofra mijn absolute favoriet, een hele mooie kersenrode lippenstift die ook heel erg lang blijft zitten. Voorts creëert hij ook een meer dramatische look.

Ten slotte heb ik ook nog enkele meer bruinere/aardse tinten. Deze gelijken allemaal wel iets sterker op elkaar dan de vorige lippenstiften. Hier hebben we L’OrĂ©al Organza, Forever 21 Crème Tan Brun Clair en Hema moisturising DSC_0544_2.JPGlipstick kleur 29. (Noot: mijn arm heeft een vreemde vorm op deze foto omdat ik hem nogal in bochten moest wringen om de lippenstiften in het zonlicht te laten zien).  De Forever 21 lippenstift heeft wel een meer oranje ondertoon dan de andere kleuren. Tenslotte blijven deze lippenstiften wel niet heel erg lang zitten en moet je ze vaak opnieuw aanbrengen, maar ze zijn het waard niettemin.

Zo, dit was mijn (voorlopige) lipstickstash. Wat zijn jouw favoriete kleuren of heb jij een favoriet merk?

Saskia


The last few weeks I have been quite fond of lipstics and so I have been expanding my lipstick stash. Because my blog is also beauty-related I wanted to share some of my favorite colours with you. I cannot share my favorite brands as I have a lot of different brands and not so much lipsticks from the same brand. [See first picture above]

Let’s first start off with the pinkish tints, as these are my go-to colours. They fit nicely with my skintone and some of them are nice for everyday make-up. I made swatches from every colour I own and from top to bottom these are: L’OrĂ©al J Lo’s delicate rose, L’OrĂ©al Blake’s delicate Rose, LA Splash Fantasy, Milani matte Darling, Max Factor Dusky Rose, MAC fusion pink and Maybelline Touch of Spice.[See second picture above]. I also have Covergirl’s Sultry Sienna but I actually forgot to swatch it…

From these pinkish tones, the LASplash liquid lipstick is my absolute favorite as it stays on really long. Even after I took the picture it took me a soap scrub and make up remover to get it off and you can still see it a little bit! I also like the covergirl lipstick, it has a more neutral colour which is easily suitable for everyday use. And lastly, one of my favorites for evening makeup is the L’OrĂ©al J Lo colour. It is a rich but vibrant pink colour that is perfect for a night out.

Secondly, I also have some more reddish tints. Again from top to bottom, this is Yves Rocher Mauve PensĂ©e, Ofra Mina, The Balm Devoted en MAC Rebel. [See third picture above]. It does seem on the picture that the first and last lipstick are more pinkish, but I can assure you they have a reddish tone. Furthermore, they look very much alike! The Mauve PensĂ©e colour is also a very rich colour that stays on very nice. The devoted colour then has a minty smell, which is kind of weird in my opinion, but the smell doesn’t last very long. Of these colours, the Ofra liquid is definitely my favorite. It is this dark purplish-red colour that stays on for a very long time and creates a more dramatic look.

I’ll finish off with my more brownish/earthish tints. These do definitely resemble each other more than the previous colours. From top to bottom these colours are: L’OrĂ©al Organza, Forever 21 Crème Tan Brun Clair en Hema moisturising lipstick kleur 29. [See fourth picture]. (Note: my arm does look weird on this picture, but I had to kind of make weird shapes with it to get the sunlight on all the swatches). I do notice now that the Forever 21 lipstick does have a more orange tone than the other ones and that the Hema colour is more pigmented in my opinion too. Lastly, these lipsticks do not last as long so you have to reapply them every now and then, but nonetheless they are worth looking at.

So, that was my (current) lipstickstash. Which colours are your favorite or do you have any favorite brands?

Saskia

3 thoughts on “Lipstick stash + swatches

Leave a Reply

