10 looks in 10 days #1

Since my friend Amber gave me a whole lot of new makeup to use (see here), I decided I would put it to good use and do 10 different looks in 10 days and post them on my blog. This way I learn a bit more about makeup and I also get to experiment a bit. I have posted some of my looks on my instagram account already and will definitely continue to do so, so go over to my insta and follow me there to also see previous or future looks!

I do need to tell you that I am not a professional in any way, so if you guys have any suggestions or comments, let me know in the comment section below or on my instagram! 12821633_10205584575364912_6269183558420969032_n

image3 (1)

For today’s look I used the next products :

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory. I bought this makeup over summer but since I don’t really get a tan I can wear it all year long. It is not full coverage, but it gives a nice look without looking too much or too packed on.

Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory. I find this concealer does it job very well and it’s also the only one I use.

Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color – which I have already reviewed on my blog here 

Eyes : Before putting on any eyeshadow, I used the Balm’s eyelid primer. I did not buy this myself, but actually got a cute mini version of this for free with other makeup purchases. I then used the Makeup Revolution Iconic Pro palette as well as the Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 to create this look. I first used a whiter colour on my lids and under my eyebrows to create a more ‘highlighted’ look. Then I used a brown colour on my crease and a more golden one on my lid and then blended, blended, blended! BLENDING IS ESSENTIAL. I then finished my look by adding some eyeliner and mascara to it. I used the gel liner from elf, which is my absolute favorite with a Zoeva 317 brush to really finish this off with a nice wing. The mascara is Benefit’s Roller Lash (what else?) which I already have reviewed here.

Cheeks : I did not contour my cheeks this time, I only used bronzer and highlight. The bronzer is by MUA and is a Mosaic Bronzer (I LOVE IT). The highlight was done with the Zoeva 129 Fan Brush and is the colour Smokin’ Whistles by Colourpop.

Lips : I ended this look with a simple neutral lipcolour. This one is Cashmere by Limecrime and is my absolute favorite as far as liquid lipsticks go. This lipstick is perfect for neutral everyday makeup, and it doesn’t dry out my lips as much as other lipsticks do! (And yes, I do know about the whole scandal involving them, but honestly could not resist buying their liquid lipsticks)

image2

So what do you think? I’ll see you tomorrow for another look!

Saskia

2 thoughts on “10 looks in 10 days #1

Leave a Reply

