10 looks in 10 days #2

Time for a second look. Today’s look has been posted on instagram already too, but for those who’ve missed it or don’t follow me there (but seriously, go follow me) this is what it looks like :image2 (1)

For this look I used the next products :

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory.
Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory.
Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color – which I have already reviewed on my blog here 

Foundation, concealer and brows are always pretty much the same for every look since I only have those products in that category.

Eyes : Before putting on any eyeshadow, I used the Balm’s eyelid primer. I did not buy this myself, but actually got a cute mini version of this for free with other makeup purchases. I then used the Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 to create this look. I first used a whiter colour on my lids and under my eyebrows to create a more ‘highlighted’ look. Then I used a light pink colour for my crease, the shimmery purple in the outer right corner of the palette for the ‘outside’ of my lids and the darkest shimmery pink for the middle of my eyelids. I do find however that the shimmer is not really visible, but I still managed to create a cute look. I then finished off this look with Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara, which I already have reviewed extensively here.DSC_0866_1

Cheeks : Again, I did not contour my cheeks, I only used bronzer and highlight. The bronzer is by MUA and is a Mosaic Bronzer (I LOVE IT). The highlight was done with the Zoeva 129 Fan Brush and is the colour Smokin’ Whistles by Colourpop.

Lips : Since I thought my eyeshadow was pretty neutral, by which I mean it wasn’t too dramatic or too dark, I decided to opt for a darker colour. I originally wanted to go for Ofra’s Mina but I found that along with my eyeshadow my make-up looked way too pink overall, so I went with Limecrime’s Fetish instead. I do admit, I found it quite dark in the beginning but after asking some advice from some people I decided it was not too much and just went with it.

Remember, any tips and tricks are always welcome!!

Saskia

Leave a Reply

