10 looks in 10 days #3

Didn’t feel like putting much effort into my make-up today, so I went for a bold lip.

image1 (6)

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory.
Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory.
Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color – which I have already reviewed on my blog here 

You know the drill: foundation, concealer and brows are always pretty much the same for every look since I only have those products in that category.

Eyes : Before putting on any eyeshadow, I used the Balm’s eyelid primer. I then used the Makeup Revolution Iconic Pro Palette. First adding the whitest shade on my lid and under my eyebrows, just as I did for the first two looks. Then I took the dark grey colour, but only a little bit of it for the outer corners of my eyes and blended it in. I then finished off this simple eye look with Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara, which I already have reviewed extensively here.

Cheeks : Again, I did not contour my cheeks, I only used bronzer and highlight. The bronzer is by MUA and is a Mosaic Bronzer. The highlight was done with the Zoeva 129 Fan Brush and is the colour Smokin’ Whistles by Colourpop, along with the Freedom Pro Highlight in the Color Diffused. The latter highlighter was also in my february favorites post. 

image2 (3)Lips : I decided to go for a bright, bold color today as I did not put in too much effort for any of the other features, so I went with Devoted by the Balm. It’s a really bright red as you can see on the pictures, which I love. The only downside to this liquid lipstick is the smell. It has a really minty smell and it also feels really minty on your lips the first few moments you put it on. Other than that, I love it.

Any tips and tricks are always appreciated!

Saskia

3 thoughts on “10 looks in 10 days #3

Leave a Reply

