10 looks in 10 days #6

Today I was playing around a bit with what makeup to wear to prom on Friday and someone told me to either go with a subtle smokey eye or winged eyeliner with either a pink lipstick or a dark lipstick. I opted for the last option, with the dark lipstick.

This look was done quickly as it was getting dark outside already, so I did not use primer or setting spray. I just did what needed to be done to get it on picture before it went dark. I still had to use my lamp to take the pictures though, so my highlight is kind of poppin’ since the lamp was almost directly in my face.

CeQE67kW8AEplyh

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory.
Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory.
Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color – which I have already reviewed on my blog here

Eyes : I used ELF cream eyeliner for this look and applied it with both an angled Zoeva brush and an angled ELF brush that came with the eyeliner. I then finished this with my Benefit Roller Lash mascara, which you by now know is my absolute favorite!

image1 (10)
Cheeks
: I kept it simple, I didn’t contour or anything because I’m scared it will just look like a blob on my pictures on Friday and that is NOT what I want to have haha. So, I only used blush, the Multi Matt one by Catrice and applied Freedom’s Diffused highlighter over it with the Zoeva fan brush.

Lips 
: I decided to go for a dark look because I feel it is a little more appropriate/classy for prom. This one was Mina by Ofra, which I have also used in one of my previous looks.

Do you have any tips for me regarding flash photos and makeup or makeup in general?

Saskia

3 thoughts on “10 looks in 10 days #6

Leave a Reply

