10 looks in 10 days #7

I am drowning in schoolwork today so today is all about natural looks.

image1 (11)

The basis products (concealer, foundation and brows) are the same as always:

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory.
Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory.
Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color – which I have already reviewed on my blog here. I highlighted these just a little this time, with the freedom highlighter in the colour diffused.

Eyes : Even though Benefit’s Roller Lash mascara is my absolute favorite, today I decided to go for the volumizing mascara from Forever 21. I do not want to use up my Benefit Mascara just yet, because I love it too much and since today I didn’t spend too much time and effort on my makeup, I thought I should just go for a ‘basic’ mascara. This mascara was cheap and pretty much gets the job done so I can’ t complain.

Cheeks : I started off with contouring my face, using Benefit’s Hoola Box O’ Powder. I did it only slightly however since I really wanted to keep it light today. Furthermore, I then added the technique of sunstripping and added the Big Bold bronzing powder from NYC over my cheeks and nose. Just a subtle bronze, nothing too obvious.

Lips 
: I have a few pink lipsticks that I never use because they are way too pink for me. Today I decided to combine them and this actually works. However, this was a one-time thing as it would require way too much effort too touch up my lipsticks every now and then. I first added Milani’s 74 – Matte Darling. Then, in the middle of my lips I added Essence’s Velvet Stick 01 – nude hero, to just lighten it up a bit and then I lined my lipstick with Revlon’s 225 Sultry Sulfureuse. Together they combine pretty well, too bad they don’t really work for me when used alone.

image3 (7)

Later on the day I also paired this look with the Blake lipstick of the L’Oréal pink Colour Riche range, which is pictured below :image1 (12)

12063350_10205691731963760_8450352659906503699_n

Do you have any ideas on what looks I should do next? Let me know

Saskia

2 thoughts on “10 looks in 10 days #7

Leave a Reply

