10 looks in 10 days #8

I know that I am a day behind on schedule due to not posting yesterday. I was super busy preparing for prom and trying to get some schoolwork done too. I wanted to make it up to you by posting 2 looks today, but honestly I am just so tired and my back is aching pretty bad so I’ll do two looks tomorrow. Keep an eye open for them 😉

Today I focused on subtle eyeshadow, but enough so that you could still tell I am wearing makeup.

image1

The base products are the same as always:

Foundation : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin in the color 20 – Ivory.
Concealer : Maybelline Superstay Better Skin, also in the color 20 – Ivory.
Brows : I used Milani’s Stay Put Brow Color in Taupe.

Eyes : I used my holy grail mascara, namely Benefit’s Roller Lash (you guys should know
image3.JPG by now it’s my favorite if you’ve read my 7 previous posts). I didn’t put on as much as normally, I just focused on getting my lashes a little bit darker than usual.

For the eyeshadow, I used both my Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 as well as the Undressed Palette by MUA. I only used the darker pink shade in my MUR palette, and the two pink shades in the MUA palette.

Cheeks : no blush, only bronzer used in a sun-stripping method. The bronzer is by NYC and is the Big Bold Bronzing powder.

Lips 
: I used my go to lipstick for when I want a more natural colour. This is Maybelline’s 660 – touch of spice.

Let me know if you have any tips, tricks or ideas.

Saskia

 

4 thoughts on “10 looks in 10 days #8

Leave a Reply

