New in : Jeffree Star Lipstick

[English below]

Ik had al een tijdje de liquid lippenstiften van Jeffree Star op het oog, maar diegenen die ik het meeste wilde waren altijd uitverkocht. Nu heb ik vorige week dan toch eindelijk Androgyny te pakken gekregen en wil ik graag mijn eerste indruk met jullie delen.

Kleur
Als je hem eerst bekijkt, lijkt hij een bruine lippenstift te zien. Als je hem dan echter in daglicht houdt, zie je dat er ook een rozere tint doorkomt. Als je hem dan swatcht, lijkt hij DSC_0943eerder een paarsere kleur te hebben met een bruine ondertoon.

Geur

Qua geur vind ik deze wel iets minder. Niet dat hij slecht ruikt of dergelijke, maar ik heb er wel een paar die aangenamer ruiken. Maar niets storend dus.

Applicatie
Ik vind het borsteltje bij deze liquid lipstick heel erg handig. Het is niet te groot waardoor ik het met precisie kan aanbrengen. Ik kan niet juist zeggen wat er anders is tegenover andere liquids in mijn makeup tas, maar de applicatie van deze is veel handiger enDSC_0958_1 gemakkelijker dan sommigen daar.

Uitdrogend? 
Ik vind deze liquid lipstick één van de minst uitdrogende voor je lippen in mijn collectie. Het duurt ook heel erg lang eer ie opgedroogd is op je lippen, maar dit zorgt er dus voor dat hij je lippen niet instant uitdroogt.

‘Houdbaarheid’ 
Met deze bedoel ik dan hoe lang hij op je lippen blijft zitten. Hij is niet één van de langst houdende formules, aangezien hij bij mij afging zelfs als ik water dronk, maar dit houdt dan ook weer in dat je hem er heel gemakkelijk afkrijgt met micellair water of dergelijke en niet speciaal naar olie moet zoeken om hem eraf te krijgen. Af en toe bijwerken vind ik dus zeker geen probleem!

In het algemeen krijgt deze liquid lipstick een dikke 5/5 sterren van mij 🙂 Hebben jullie al een lippenstift geprobeerd van Jeffree Star Cosmetics? Zo ja, wat vonden jullie ervan?

Saskia


I’ve had my eye on the Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks for a while now. However, the colours I definitely wanted were always sold out and I just kept missing the restocks.. But I did manage to finally get my hands on the Androgyny colour and so I wanted to share my first impressions with you guys!

Color
When I first opened the packaging, it seemed like such a brown colour so I was kind of scared as brown lipsticks are not my colour, but when I held them in daylight you could see the pinkish colour come through. And then when I swatched it it turned into this nice purpely colour with a brownish undertone. I love it.

Smell
I do have to say it is not the most pleasant smell of all liquids I have tried. However, it is nothing too serious or too bothering, I just have a few that smell like candy so I’m comparing with them!

Application
I don’t know what makes this applicator brush so different from others, but I must say this one is so easy to work with. I can easily put lipstick on without getting it everywhere (which always happens with my other liquids).

Drying? 
In my opinion, this liquid lipstick is one of the least drying there is of the ones I have in my collection. It also takes a long time to dry on your lips, thus not drying them out instantly like others do.

‘Durability’
With this I mean how long it will stay on when you don’t reapply your lipstick. I find that this formula is not one of the most durable formulas, as even drinking water is enough for me to partially get it off. However, this also means that you can get it off easily at night with just your micellar water or makeup remover in contrast to other liquid lippies where you have to go get coconut oil to get it off. So, I don’t mind retouching my lipstick every now and then.

Overall, this lipstick deserves 5/5 stars from me 🙂 Have you tried any of the liquid lipsticks of Jeffree Star cosmetics? If so, what do you think of them?

Saskia

3 thoughts on “New in : Jeffree Star Lipstick

Leave a Reply

