Skincare: Sephora mud mask

I made a facebook page for my blog. Go give it a follow!

As you may (or may not) know I am always on the lookout to try new skincare products that work for my skin, so last week when I was in Sephora I stumbled upon this Sephora Mud Mask, that is supposed to be purifying and mattifying and contains zinc and copper. As this was only 13€, I decided I couldn’t leave without buying it. And, as I did not want to spend 50€ on the glamglow mask (even though I’ve heard it works wonders), I decided to go for this cheaper option. There is 60 ml of product in this pot.

DSC_1071_1

According to the package, it should purify the skin and eliminate impurities, making the pores tighter and leaving the face fresh and luminous. For best results, it should be used once or twice a week.

DSC_1075_1It has an earthy and fresh smell, not at all chemical, which I like. The product in itself has a medium grey colour and is quite granular, which also transfers to your face like that. No matter how much you tried to ‘spread’ those chunks to get rid of them, there will always end up quite a few on your face. I do not know what they are, but they are not particularly annoying or anything.

The first thing I noticed when I put on the mask is that it immediately adds a fresh and cool feeling to your face. It also tingles a little bit on my cheeks, but this is due to the purifying qualities of the mask I assume. It’s nothing annoying or painful and stops after a few seconds.

After I have coated my full face in a tiny layer (no need to put on heaps of the product, as it covers your face quite well, with just a small amount of product), I leave it on about 10-15 minutes until it is dry.

I then rinse it off with warm water. It goes off easily, no scrubbing necessary, but you might need to go over the same place a few times with your soaked cloth. Whenever I’m done rinsing off the product, I can tell my face feels so much cleaner and it seriously is so soft after using the mask. However, I do also feel like it dries out my skin a little bit so I tend to use moisturiser afterwards.

So far I’ve used it only a couple of times, but I can tell my face definitely has way less impurities than before and just feels softer in general.

Overall, I advise you to get your hands on this product. It definitely works wonders and is not super expensive like some other face masks on the market.

Saskia

 

5 thoughts on “Skincare: Sephora mud mask

Leave a Reply

