April favorites!

Over the past month, I splurged a bit on makeup and bought a ton of new products. Most of these new products I have already reviewed or mentioned somewhere, either on my blog or on my instagram. I have been absolutely loving some of these products, so read on and get to know which ones have really captivated me over the past month.

DSC_1196_1

Lollipops perfecting pearls
DSC_1127
I originally bought these (online) thinking they were meant to ‘perfect’ your makeup and face, as in give your face a more finished, airbrushed look. However, when I first tried it on, I noticed there were a LOT of glitters in there, so now I just use them as highlight and I’ve been loving it. It is not as sparkly as any of my highlighters, but seriously gives a nice touch to the areas where you highlight.


Physicians Formula BB cream and CC eyecream

I have reviewed these extensively in this post, so all I’m going to say is that I’ve used it nearly everyday since I got it and it is absolutely gorgeous. Doesn’t make your face greasy, stays on nicely and is a really nice base for when you don’t want to wear foundation.


DSC_0964_1Be Creative Cosmetics baked highlighter

I had seen people that were over the top with this highlighter so when I came across it, I just had to go for it. It is a gorgeous warm golden highlighter, cute packaging, I love it. I have also reviewed this one extensively in this post.

Maybelline’s 660 Touch of Spice matte lipstick

I bought this last year, it was one of my first lipsticks and it is the perfect everyday lipstick. I put this on whenever I’m going for a more neutral look, or just don’t have much makeup on in general. For swatches, see my very first makeup post about my (past) lipstick collection, which has now definitely expanded.

Ofra’s Miami Fever and New Orleans 
I’m not going to lie, THESE ARE A GIFT SENT FROM HEAVEN. I seriously love Ofra liquid lipsticks so so so much. They don’t dry out my lips, they have gorgeous colours, and overall I just love the formula. I’ve especially been loving these two shades (as I recently purchased these). Miami Fever is a gorgeous dark orange colour, suitable for summer or everyday wear, whereas New Orleans is this gorgeous purple. For swatches, check out my mini Ofra haul.


MAC Blush in ‘Pink Cult’ 

This is actually my first ever MAC blush. I do not haveDSC_1201_1 many blushes, so I decided it was time to expand my blush collection a little bit. However, since I have fair skin it is kind of hard to sometimes find a nice blush that isn’t too pink or too dark or anything. This one is perfect for me. I don’t like too obvious blushes, but this one does the trick, it only slightly gives you a nice blush. You can definitely build it up to a more striking blush, but I like to use it lightly.

Kiko Revitalizing Face Serum
This was my first Kiko purchase ever and it has been wonderful. I’ve been using it every day and a bit of product can get you a long way. It smells kind of citrussy and reminds me of a cookie, but to this day I still haven’t figured out which one. It is supposed to revitalize and hydrate your face and it contains vitamins A, E en PP. It just gives the nicest glow to my face, makes me look so much more awake when I’ve slept badly. I use it without or under my makeup.

Smashbox Photo finish water primer

DSC_1207_1
A friend of mine was selling this and I thought ‘hey why not try it?’ so I bought it from her. This might have just been the best purchase I made. I’ve used it so many times already, it doesn’t only make sure your makeup stays put, it also refreshes your face whenever you use it. This in combination with the Kiko face serum works even more wonders than any of them separately. I used the combination a couple of days ago when I was supertired and I instantly looked so fresh.


Kiko Creamy LipstickDSC_1211_1

This is one of the first nudes I bought and I’ve been wearing it so much. I also absolutely love the lipstick packaging itself. You have to push the button on top and then it just pops out. I LOVE IT

Other things I’ve been loving :

Sephora’s Mud Mask, which I have reviewed extensively here.

Tangle Teezer 
I’m not going to go into too much detail, as a long, detailed review will be following in the next couple of weeks. But I’m definitely glad I bought this. It has been a tremendous help in untangling my hair after showers or just being outside.

7 thoughts on “April favorites!

  1. Love the MAC blush choice and the Smashbox primer water. I just did a post on Damask Rose Water and how to make your own primer water/setting spray. Check it out. It’s easy and works amazingly! Great post! 💙😀💄

  2. I’m always on the hunt for a good highlighter so this one looks amazing!
    Lovely post and great pictures!

    I just posted my own favorites if you want to go check it out! Totally followed you! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

