The Body Shop: oils of life sleeping cream

I was really looking forward to this blogpost and telling you all about this AMAZING product, like seriously it’s the best purchase I’ve made this month. And all this thanks to a sample in a magazine! But let’s just get right into it.

The Oils of Life range by the Body Shop is meant to revitalise your skin, hydrate it and repair it. This is supposedly done by the 3 ‘precious seed oils’ (as said on the packaging) that are in there, namely black cumin oil, rosehip oil and camellia oil. So ofcourse I was excited to try this out, since I’m always on the lookout for new and working skincare products.

DSC_1368


The first thing I noticed when I bought it was the size, wow! It actually has 80 ml in there, which may not seem like a lot, but the pot itself is quite heavy and large. Nonetheless, I’m pretty sure you could get a few months of use out of this cream. But personally, I prefer a lighter pot, or just some more travel-friendly packaging, but this will do. This cost me 35€, which seems quite pricey but say you can get 5 months use out of it, it is only 7€ per month :).

The next thing I noticed when I opened the pot, is the scent. It smells strongly, and I repeat STRONGLY of lavender. I personally again could do with a little less, BUT I do have to say that because of the lavender oil in here and the scent, it actually calms you down and gets you ready to sleep. So there is a big advantage to it, I seem to fall asleep better or get tired more quickly when using this cream than when not, possibly due to the lavender scent. However, if you do love lavender, you will definitely love this product. DSC_1367_1

So then on to the test. You can apply this product to your face, neck and décolleté, but I prefer to just do my face and neck. However, I will sometimes do my décolleté too. I softly massage it in. Then you let it get into your skin while you sleep and you wake up with a smooth and soft face, I’m not even kidding, I asked a few of my friends to touch my face to feel how soft it was. Your skin also looks more hydrated, more vibrant after a couple days of use and it just overall looks healthier, more glowy. This also does not make your face greasy, it is not sticky and it doesn’t break me out or give me an allergic reaction, so hooray for that too!

So honestly, this product has definitely been worth the purchase and I would rebuy it instantly. Have you guys tried this product? What do you think about it?

Saskia

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop: oils of life sleeping cream

  1. This looks gorgeous, I can’t remember the last time I used anything from The Body Shop but have seen so many rave reviews recently I’m going to have to take a trip! xx

    1. This is actually the first purchase I’ve made from The Body Shop in years! But after trying out the sample I just had to run for it and get it haha xx

Leave a Reply

