Kiko Milano Revitalizing Face Serum

This Kiko face serum has been in my stash for a couple of months now and I’ve used it a couple of times and I really like it, so I decided to just go ahead and review this for you guys. This is of the the collection called ‘The Artist’, so I don’t think it is part of their permanent collection, so I’d go and pick it up. It retails for 13.90€! Anyways, let’s just get to the reviewing part!

Product

This product in general attracted me, not because it was a face serum, but because of the gorgeous packaging. It is a glass bottle with a white top, but more importantly the serum that’s inside has all these pretty tiny ‘molecules’ let’s say in there. You have white ones, darker orange ones, and salmon coloured ones, really pretty. They do actually disappear when you put the serum on your face and smear it out, and it gives you such a nice glow. There is some glitter in there too, but nothing too overboard. You will see some glitter but you will definitely not look like a discobal!DSC_1095_1

The thing I like most about this product is that it is enriched with vitamines PP, A and E to give your face a boost of hydration, make it soft and give you a glowy look. You can put this on your face, as well as neck and decolleté but I prefer just using this on my face.

Scent

Furthermore, the scent is awesome. It reminds me of some kinds of cookies, but I’m not sure which ones. Some say it smells like peach, I’m not too sure of that either. I do know that I really like the scent and that it smells kind of sweet!

Texture

I was a bit skeptic at first, trying this out in the store, because of it’s gel-like texture. I was scared that either this would make your face super greasy or that it would make your face super sticky and I wasn’t looking forward to either of those feelings, but as soon as you put it on your face it is refreshing and if you leave it on for like a minute or so it does not feel sticky, it does not feel greasy and your skin looks hydrated and glowy.

This product is perfect for a makeup base, or I even just sometimes put it on when I’m not wearing makeup because it just makes your skin so gorgeous. I wish I could show you the difference it makes on my skin but my camera doesn’t really pick it up.

Overall, I really really like this product. Have you tried this out?

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter 

One thought on “Kiko Milano Revitalizing Face Serum

Leave a Reply

