Elemis hydra-nourish night cream

It’s been a week since I picked up this Elemis nightcream, included in the July Marie-Claire edition (UK), at the airport. I originally thought this would only last me a week, but I have been putting it to the test for the past week and there is still quite some product in there. Nonetheless, I have some things I’d like to share with you guys that I’ve noticed about this cream. Keep reading to find out!

I have noticed it is a quite rich, nourishing, hydrating and thick cream, so it would be perfect for people with drier skin. However, I have noticed on my skin, which is more of a combination skin that this actually makes my face really greasy by the time I have to getDSC_4187_1 up again. Even though I have not seen any radical changes of my skin, I do feel like it is doing a nice job hydrating and nourishing, but on the other hand I do not want to wake up with my face super greasy, feeling the desperate need to go wash it immediately. But if you don’t mind greasy night creams, this could work for you.

Other than that, it is slightly perfumed, but nothing too much. The scent is not overpowering and fades away within seconds of applying. It also does not irritate my skin, and I have sensitive skin so it’s nothing too harsh either.

Have you tried this product? Did you like it?

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

One thought on “Elemis hydra-nourish night cream

Leave a Reply

