Physicians formula butter bronzer: first impression

As I had a few free hours in downtown San Diego, I decided to head to the Horton Plaza mall to scout for new exciting skincare and makeup products to try out. I stopped by CVS and headed to the makeup aisle, where I found the physicians formula brand. I already have some of their products (reviewed here), but I had to pick up the Butter Bronzer since I’ve read so many raving reviews about it.

Scent

Let’s start with the first thing you notice when you open up the box. Even with the bronzer itself still closed you could smell the tropical scent coming through. However, it is even more pronounced when opening the bronzer itself and it smells like vacation, like holidays, like summer. It smells coconutty but at the same time also buttery, most likely due to the Murumuru butter used for the product. I love the scent. DSC_4197_1

Consistency 

It does not only smell buttery, it also has a buttery consistency. It is super soft and glides on so smoothly, not looking powdery at all. 5/5 stars for consistency.

Pigmentation 

The pigmentation is off the hook. As you can see from the swatch, it glides on even, smoothly, has a nice bronzed colour, not too orange once you blend it out. Also, a little product can get you a long way. There is actually some shimmer in there, which I am a little scared for. Nonetheless, as you can see in the right swatch (with flash), I think it will give you a healthy and nice glow.

DSC_4201_2.JPGPrice

When it comes to price, it is on the pricier side, as this retails for $14.95 (buy). However, it is not only a bronzer, there is also a mirror and a brush included in the bronzer packaging. And as this product makes an excellent first impression, I’m convinced that this is worth the money.

Conclusion

This product has tremendously impressed me, even though I’ve only had it for a couple of hours. Count on top of that the excellent first impression and many raving reviews and I think I will love this product and would recommend and repurchase it.

Have you tried this bronzer? Did you like it?

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

3 thoughts on “Physicians formula butter bronzer: first impression

Leave a Reply

