NYX lipstick haul + swatches

I recently purchased quite the amount – 9 to be exact – of NYX lipsticks from the soft matte lip cream range and I wanted to share this haul with you guys. So keep reading for some swatches!

Let’s just get into the swatches immediately. The 9 shades I picked up are:

DSC_4320_1
Istanbul
DSC_4324_1
Milan
DSC_4330_1
Antwerp
DSC_4334_1
Addis Ababa
DSC_4340_1
San Paulo
DSC_4346_1
Montecarlo
DSC_4353_1
London
DSC_4358_1
Amsterdam
DSC_4363_1
Abu Dhabi

I haven’t had them long enough yet to test out how well they wear, if they bleed during the day, if you would have to reapply a lot and how it reapplies, so I can’t talk about that.

I can give you my first thoughts on these. I like these lipsticks, they glide on nice and easy,DSC_4373_1 not too much hassle to get them on properly. I do find however, that some of these do not get on as opaque as others and sometimes going over the same spot twice will actually mess up the lipstick that was there already, so you have to be careful with that. You can see this happened with the Addis Ababa swatch for example. Other than that, I love these colours and how they are all just slightly different even though some of them resemble a lot if you look at the colours in the tube! So, based on this I would buy them again.

Have you tried out these lipsticks? What do you think about them?

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
Bloglovin’ 

 

8 thoughts on “NYX lipstick haul + swatches

Leave a Reply

