Easy subtle makeup look

Hey guys! I decided to post a makeup look today. I have been playing with different looks over the past few weeks, but this is probably one of my favorite looks I’ve done so far. It is subtle, but still super gorgeous and perfect for everyday makeup, or even for more formal occasions. I will mention all of the products I have used below, so let’s get started!dsc_0601-1_1

dsc_0555-1_1Brows – Milani stay put brow in the color 02-taupe. (Reviewed this here)

Foundation – 
Hourglass vanish foundation stick in the color Shell. (Reviewed this here)

Eyes – I first used the balm lid primer. I then put the lightest shade of my NYX dusk till dawn palette all over the lid and the upper right brown color as a transition shade.
I then switched to my Be creative makeup Essential 1 eyepalette and used the lightest brown shade in my crease to give it a little bit more dimension. After this, I used a small brush and picked up the outer right darkest brown shade of the palette and put it on the inner corner of my eye as well as on the outer part of the lid and a little bit on the top middle of my lid to ‘connect’ them. I then blended all this out, before picking up a flat eyeshadow brush and taking the second golden shade, wetting my brush before applying and then applied it to the center of my lid.

Underneath my eyes, I used both the NYX brown shade and the darker Be creative shade.

I finished my look with some Roller Lash mascara by Benefit. (Reviewed here)

dsc_0612-1_2
NYX – dusk til dawn 
dsc_0615-1_1
Be Creative Makeup – Essential 1 

Blush/Highlight – For blush I used my new Mac x Toledo blush in the color Azalea blossom. For highlighting I used a combination of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Taffy (from the Sweets Glowkit, blogpost here) and the middle shade of the Radiance palette by Makeup Revolution.

Bronzer/Contour – Butter bronzer by Physicians Formula (Blogpost here) and Hoola bronzer powder from Benefit.

Lips – On my lips I used a combination of Kat Von D’s Double Dare, Ofra’s Versailles and NYX London.

dsc_0594-1_1

dsc_0570-1_1

Hope you like my look. If you have any recommendations, tips or tricks, make sure to let me know in the comments below!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

2 thoughts on “Easy subtle makeup look

Leave a Reply

