Kat von D beauty

Hey guys! A super interesting post today (or so I find myself). Today I will be talking about a few of the products from Kat von D’s beauty range. I actually didn’t find out she had a beauty range until a couple of months ago, so of course I had to pick up some of the products in Sephora while I was in the US. I haven’t used her products very often (due to the large amount of makeup I still have to put to the test…), but I decided it was time to write down what I think about these products!

I myself currently have 3 different products from her range. The rust eye shadow quad, the tattoo liner in the color ‘trooper’ and the liquid lipstick ‘double dare’. So let’s get started and look at all of these products.

Eye shadow quad in ‘Rust’

There are four different eye shadow quad, each a different shade of course, but I opted for the rusty colors as these are perfect for fall and I didn’t really have any of those colors in my collection yet.

I didn’t expect this palette to be so pigmented. I am not disappointed at all. There is not one color that is worse or better than the rest, so in short I really like this palette. There is no fallout either and they are super blendable. dsc_0795-1_1

Each quad also has a mirror inside, and gorgeous packaging.

Tattoo liner in ‘trooper’

dsc_0733-1_1I bought this about 2 months ago but honestly, I suck so bad in applying eyeliner that I never really used it. But today I decided to try it out and it is actually a super easy pen that works really precise, is black and does not bleed. It also doesn’t seem to transfer on my crease. (I don’t have hooded eyes, but sometimes some of the eyeliner I wear gets in my crease). This might be one of the best eyeliners that I’ve tried so far.

dsc_0744-1_1
Tattoo liner and liquid lipstick swatches

Liquid lipstick in ‘double dare’

I have worn this lipstick in Vegas and at the dsc_0731-1_1time I felt like it was super drying which was weird because I’ve heard so many people rave about these lipsticks. So it just might have been the 46°C weather..  So I decided to re-try them and in normal weather they do not nearly feel half as drying, these are among the more comfortable liquid lipsticks I own!

dsc_0792-1_1

Eyelook

I also made an eyelook with the rust quad and tattoo liner.

 

Have you tried any Kat Von D beauty yet? If so, which products are your favorite? Let me know in the comments!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

7 thoughts on “Kat von D beauty

  1. Ik heb dezelfde quad van Kat Von D en ik vind het spijtig dat ik er zo weinig naar grijp…
    De lipstick heb ik ook sinds kort en het is echt een van mijn favoriete kleuren!

    Nu KVD Beauty in Sephora Frankrijk te verkrijgen is ga ik zeker meer kopen van haar 😀

    1. Ja ‘t is inderdaad heel wat gemakkelijker nu om aan haar producten te kopen, dus ik ga zeker ook mijn collectie nog wat uitbreiden! Ja ik gebruik de quad ook niet zo vaak, maar da’s denk ik gewoon omdat ik zo 2 of 3 absolute favoriete paletten heb waar ik eigenlijk altijd naar grijp.. X

Leave a Reply

