Makeup transition from day to night

Hello guys! Today my post is about transitioning makeup from day to night. Have you ever been on vacation and lost track of time leaving you with 10 minutes to get ready? Well that won’t be the case anymore, I have some great tips to share with you. When I came across the site Vegas.com the other day, I thought creating these looks based on the glamorous city of Las Vegas would be perfect!

My daytime look is more subtle and I went with a more dramatic look for nighttime. So, keep reading to see which products I’ve used!

I pretty much used overall the same products for both looks, as you would be travelling and would not have all of your makeup at hand.

Daytime look

I opted for a very neutral look during the day, because I personally prefer more neutral looks then. Since I will use this look as the base for my nighttime look, it is also quite handy that it is not too dramatic just yet.

Also, since during the day you would probably be walking around, doing some sightseeing and shopping I personally do not find it necessary to wear loads of makeup. Just a little to make that little difference!

Products used :

Foundation – Hourglass vanish foundation stick
Bronzer – NYC big bold bronzer
Blush – NYX high definition blush  in the color Hamptons
Highlight – Freedom highlight in the color diffused
Brows – Benefit precisely, my brow pencil in color 01
Lipstick – Limecrime cashmere, topped with Ofra’s Monaco
Mascara – Benefit’s Roller Lash (what else?)
Eyeshadow – I heart makeup chocolate bar and Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3. The shades I used are indicated in the pictures below.

14453952_10207019348073333_2085937950_o_114522584_10207019348273338_1488411363_o_1

Nighttime look

As I already indicated, I used my daytime look as a base and added some more drama to the complete look. I would have added some dramatic lashes but I had none on hand.

I decided to opt for something a lot more dramatic during nighttime, since you will probably be out for cocktails, some partying or a show and you obviously want to dress to impress, am I right? 😉

Without liner:
With liner:

Products used: 

Foundation – Hourglass vanish foundation stick
Bronzer – NYC big bold bronzer
Blush – NYX high definition blush  in the color Hamptons
Highlight – Freedom highlight in the color diffused
Brows – Benefit precisely, my brow pencil in color 01
Lipstick – Ofra Monaco
Mascara – Benefit’s Roller Lash (what else?)
Eyeliner – Kat von D tattoo liner in trooper
Eyeshadow – I heart makeup chocolate bar and Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3. The shades I used are indicated in the pictures below.

14453952_10207019348073333_2085937950_o_214522584_10207019348273338_1488411363_o_2

I hope you liked this post and do not forget to visit  Las Vegas hotels and package deals page for awesome deals for Vegas (because who doesn’t love Vegas?!)

Let me know what you think about the looks in the comments below!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

3 thoughts on “Makeup transition from day to night

    1. Dank je wel! Nochtans waren deze wel met gsm getrokken, aangezien mijn camera nog thuis lag maar ‘t valt dus goed mee 😀 En ja ik probeer toch zeker 2 keer per week te bloggen 😀 X

Leave a Reply

