L’Oréal infallible 24h-matte foundation

Hey guys! As my Hourglass foundation was getting a little too dark for winter for me, I was on the search for a new, but affordable foundation and found the L’Oréal infallible 24h-matte foundation. I’ve tested it out several times already meaning it is time for a full review on this product, so keep reading to find out my opinion.

Packaging 

Let us take a closer look at the packaging, before reviewing the actual product. It is a liquid foundation in a tube packaging, with a very small ‘tip’ at the bottom where the foundation is dispensed. The tip itself is very small, so you can actually get really precise amounts of foundation out of the tube. Personally though, I like pump dispensers more, but this works.

There is 35ml in this tube, which I think is a decent amount of product for the price of +-16€. It is not exactly a super cheap foundation, but it definitely is not up there in price either.

1-1772-1

Texture 

I’m not too big of a fan of the texture. It is not exactly lightweight as I can definitely feel it sitting on my face if I applied it with a beauty blender, the effect is less when using a brush. I also feel like this is definitely not something people with dry skin should wear since I can feel it drying out my skin, and I do not have dry skin. What works for me though, is to apply some extra moisturiser under my primer before applying foundation. Otherwise, your face is going to feel like it’s going to flake off after a couple of hours.

Coverage

The coverage is definitely good and also very buildable. I usually find one layer of this does the trick for me and just a tad more on my under eye area, since I also use this as a concealer. I do find that it kind of lays on the skin, so you can definitely see you’re wearing foundation, but I find that using powder and a hydrating spray or setting spray mostly do the trick for me. I personally like to use either my Caudalie grape water, or my smashbox water primer.

The foundation itself definitely is matte and my face does not start to get shiny during the day when wearing it – probably due to the build-in shine control that they advertise on the packaging. It also stays on pretty well during the day.

But as you can see it covers everything pretty well.

*Note: I have the shade 11 vanilla, and I know my face looks really white in the second photo, but that’s mostly the lighting!

Overall rating

I do really like this foundation, it definitely is high coverage, matte and lasts a long time. I would not recommend it, however, if you have dry skin. I myself don’t wear it on days that I feel like my face is on the drier side.  In short, it does live up to its expectations.

Have you tried this foundation? What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments!

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “L’Oréal infallible 24h-matte foundation

Leave a Reply

