Tarte cosmetics skincare

Hey guys! A couple of months ago when I placed a Sephora order, I needed about 5$ more for free shipping (let’s be honest, I’d rather spend the money on a product than pay for shipping, and I think a lot of us think the same way), so I decided to go for a set of three Tarte cosmetics skincare minis. These minis are from the Rainforest of the Sea collection, and I have now tried them out enough times to formulate a nice opinion on them, so let’s get to reviewing, shall we?

The set contains a mini deep dive cleansing gel (7.5ml), the marine boosting mist (7ml) and the drink of h20 hydrating boost (10ml). I’ll review them one by one.

Marine boosting mist

1-2166.jpg

As this is only a mini, I feel like using it to hydrate my face or set my makeup would empty the product in no time, so I opted to use it for my eyeshadows. I spritz this on my brush after picking up some pigment/eyeshadow as this will make the eyeshadows pop when applied on your lid. I really like this spray and I feel like the full size of this would definitely be a good hydrating mist. I personally feel like if Tarte wasn’t as hard to get here, I would definitely use this one as my go-to moisturising mist or even as a setting spray.

So, I would recommend this product if you are looking for a moisturising mist that is cruelty free and vegan that also works as a setting spray and I would definitely purchase the full-size version of this.

Deep dive cleansing gel

1-2170_1

Of the whole set, this product was the only one that didn’t work for me. It has a really nice scent, it kind of reminds me of lavender, and I was very optimistic about this. However, it just dries out my skin tremendously. I don’t really have dry skin, but using this will make my face feel so tight and I feel like I need to put on quite some moisturiser to counter this effect.

In short, I will not purchase the full-size version of this as it did not work for me. I also don’t feel like I would recommend this, as I know plenty of other cleansing gels or face cleansers in general that do not dry out my skin.

Drink of H20 hydrating boost

I only started using this recently, but this one is definitely my favorite of the three products in this set. It does a very good job of hydrating your skin, does not leave it feeling greasy or sticky, it gets into your skin super easily and super fast. It smells very nice and feels very refreshing also. I do not have any negative comments about this product whatsoever.

So I would definitely recommend this, do try it out if you have the chance. Again, this is vegan-friendly and cruelty-free so what is not to love? I will definitely purchase the full-size when I get the chance!

Have you tried any of Tarte’s skincare products? If so, what did you think about them? Let me know!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “Tarte cosmetics skincare

  1. Ik wil al lang eens iets van Tarte proberen, jammer dat het zo slecht verkrijgbaar is! De hydrating boost klinkt heel fijn

    1. Ja dat vind ik ook een nadeel! Via qvc kan je een aantal producten verkrijgen (zeker niet alles) en de eigen site shipt ook internationaal maar dan heb je kans op douane..

Leave a Reply

