October favorites

Hey guys! Another month over means another post in my ‘monthly favorites’ series. I did have some difficulty finding favorites, not because I didn’t do makeup often, but because I did lots of makeup and tried to rotate the products I have and not always use the same few products. I did find a few products that I have used more than others, so let’s get started and see what my favorites of October were!

1-2613_1.jpg

L’Oréal detoxing pure clay mask

DSC_0240-1_1.jpgI have been trying out two of the three new L’Oréal face masks, and even though I’ve planned an extensive review about these, I do quickly want to say that the black one (the detoxing pure clay mask) has been used a lot this past two months. I’ve had breakouts like no other, but this one helps keep the break outs at bay, and also diminishes existing ones when I put it on. It is not the best mask I’ve tried, but it definitely is a good mask for the price of 9.99€.

Laura Lee x Violet Voss palette

I had had my eye on this one for a while, but I was never really convinced enough to buy it.. And then it was sold out forever and I couldn’t stop thinking about how beautiful it was. Luckily, it came in stock on Beautybay a last time, so I snatched it as soon as I saw it. This palette is so gorgeous, I especially love the second row with all the glitters in it.

Yves Rocher ‘Orange cosmos mat’

1-2623A few weeks ago, I quickly hopped into an Yves Rocher store because we still had a discount to use up and I saw they had this range of beautiful eyeshadow singles. As I didn’t have lots of fall-friendly (or fall-specific) colors, I decided to pick this one up. This color is so so so pretty, it’s somewhere in between super bright and super dark. It is very pigmented and it actually is a decent pan size (there is 2g in there).

Guerlain L’or makeup base

1-2630_1.jpg
I’ve had this in my collection for a while, but I’m always so hesitant to use it as it is one of my more expensive items. I did start using it however, and let me just tell you. It doesn’t matter if you work with a drugstore or high-end foundation, this will make your foundation lay on your face so beautifully. My foundation always looks best when I use this primer.

L’Oréal infallible 24h-matte foundation

I did a review on this foundation here. I bought 1-1775_1this only like two weeks ago, and I’ve been
using it every time I put on makeup. If you do have some dry spots, be sure to moisturise before putting this on as it will accentuate those dry spots, but other than that this is a very very nice foundation. It is very matte as it claims to be, high coverage, does not make your face shiny during the day and also doesn’t start creasing on me.

Benefit Roller Lash mascara

I think this mascara is included in almost all of my monthly favorite posts. This is seriously one of my favorite mascaras on the market that I’ve tried so far and I have back-ups already for when my current one is empty. This makes my lashes super black, super long, does not give me panda-eyes and does not make my lashes clump together. If you want an extensive review, I wrote one here.

The Body Shop vitamin E serum-oil

As the days get colder, my skin gets drier too. I didn’t 1-2627_1want to throw away all of my current skincare products to buy new ones for my drier skin, so I decided to just add an extra item to my skincare routine for hydration. So I went ahead and got this one. It smells nice, it does a very nice job of hydrating, makes my face feel soft in the morning, and leaves an overall nice feeling. I am not too sure if I like applying oil to my face though, I don’t like feeling super greasy and honestly, my glasses keep sliding down if I put this on. But then again, I knew this was an oil before I purchased it and it has worked wonderful so far.

Aussie Miracle recharge moisturising spray

I have used this for several months now. It is a hairspray to moisturise your hair a little extra. I like to apply it after showering/washing my hair as I feel it helps my hair untangle a little bit and I have gotten so used to using it that whenever I forget to use it my hair just feels extra dry.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Drink of H2O Hydrating boost moisturizer

1-2160_1What a name, right?! I talked about this and other Tarte skincare recently in my Tarte skincare post. I really like this one. Helps keeping my skin hydrated, is not sticky or greasy on the face, and smells really nice.

Emmanuel – BASECAMP

Ever since I discovered this song throught the Shadowhunters TV Series, I’ve fallen in love with it. It is such a nice and relaxing song, go listen to it!

 

This were my October favorites. What were some of your favorites? Let me know below!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

4 thoughts on “October favorites

    1. Haha! Yes I had been after the Violet Voss palette for so long as well. If you have some money to spend, I suggest you get the Holy Grail one. That looks beautiful too! And thank you X

Leave a Reply

