Primark PS pro: Oval blending brush

Hello everyone! It’s been quite a while since my last post. I have been really busy with deadlines and also, because it’s winter here it’s hard to get good pictures from time to time and it just gets dark so quickly! Anyways, today I decided to review a Primark oval brush for you guys that I picked up a couple of weeks ago, so keep reading to find out what I think about it.

1-4034Oval brushes have been on my list for a while now, but Artis brushes are a bit too expensive for me, and I don’t want to buy a full set of cheaper ones out of fear that they would not be good. So seeing this Primark oval brush being sold apart was really nice. It was 5.50€ if I remember correctly so also not pricey either.

1-4037It is advertised as a blending brush. However, I like to use it for applying my foundation as I feel like it is the perfect size for me. I can put the brush in “harder to reach” areas (such as around
my nostrils) and get really close to my eyes to get the foundation everywhere without having to use several brushe1-4038s.

The brush itself is really dense, and really soft. It does absorb a little bit of product, so I do like to put the foundation on my face and then use the brush to spread it evenly across my face.

I really like the brush to be honest. It is really soft. It also spreads the product evenly, and more importantly without streaks. It gives a nice coverage as well, but I do find the beautyblender gives a little bit more coverage. I did actually use a beautyblender on the right side of my face in the picture (so on the side of my nose piercing), and the oval brush on the left side. Even though you cannot really see a difference between both sides, there was a little bit of difference. As I mentioned, it does not give as much coverage as when using the beautyblender, but there is only a minor difference. But I do feel like there is something different with the application of the brush. It makes my foundation look more glowy if that even makes sense (?). It just looks really nice.

So in short, I really like this brush, and the price too.

Have you tried any Primark PS Pro oval brushes or other cheap alternatives to the Artis oval brushes? If so, what did you think of them? Let me know in the comments!

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “Primark PS pro: Oval blending brush

Leave a Reply

