Glamglow Thirstymud hydrating treatment : Review

Hey guys! Exams are finally over, so I’m going to get back to posting regularly now. Today, as I had promised more face masks, I will be reviewing a high-end mask, the Glamglow Thirstymud hydrating treatment. So, if you want to find out more about this mask, do keep reading!

Before starting off the review, I do want to quickly mention that these masks are quite pricey, I think they are about 45€-50€ for the full-size version, which is quite up there in price. However, I bought a travel size one for 13€ at sephora to test it out and see if it worked for me. It’s still expensive for a travel size, but I’d rather spend 13€ for a mini to try it out than go full out and buy the bigger mask and maybe not love it. 1-4489

Anyways, let’s get to the review.

Scent

It smells very sweet and vanilla-y which can make me a bit nauseous when I first put it on as I personally feel the scent can be a bit overwhelming. However, even though it doesn’t really disappear, the strength of the scent does decrease the longer you have it on your face, so after a couple of minutes you won’t even notice it that much anymore.

Texture

1-4491The texture reminds me of my nightcream. Even though it has a thick consistency (it is definitely not runny), it spreads out very well and evenly. It does leave your face feeling sticky after applying, however after a couple of hours (or the next day) your face will feel super soft.

Does it work? 

I like to apply this after face masking – or when my face is rather dry – as a night cream. That way it can really get into my skin when I’m sleeping. If I feel like my face desperately needs a hydrating boost, I will put it on during the day as well, but I don’t like creams/masks like this during the day when I’m busy since my glasses will slip off my nose and I touch my face all the time too. That’s just personal preference though, so if you like applying this mask during the day, continue to do so!

It gets into my skin within an hour or two whenever my face is very dry, and leaves my face feeling very soft the next day. It also does not give me any break outs, not even when I use this on days when my skin is not really dry.

I really like this after being on the plane for a long period of time, or when I’ve been sick and haven’t really taken care of my skin to give my skin the hydrating boost it needs.

I use this once a week, or once every two weeks depending on how dry my skin is.1-4492

Conclusion

All in all this is a wonderful mask, that works wonders for when your skin is on the drier side. I like to use this as a night cream every now and then. I always notice a difference in how my skin feels after using it and that it’s more hydrated. The only bummer about this product is the price tag. I’m sure you can find lots of other hydrating masks that are cheaper and work just as well.

 

Have you tried any Glamglow masks? If so, what did you think about it?

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

6 thoughts on “Glamglow Thirstymud hydrating treatment : Review

  1. Have been thinking about trying this 🙂 I have the cleanser in this line and it is quite lovely :)! Lovely review x

    1. Right?! It’s so expensive. That’s why I opted for a travel size. Still pricey but definitely an easy and cheaper way to find out if the mask is something for you X

Leave a Reply

