Garnier Skinactive Hydra Bomb sheet mask

Hey guys! I promised more face masks, so I got more face masks readily reviewed. Today, I’m devoting my attention to Garnier’s Skinactive Hydra Bomb sheet mask. I heard many people rave about this, and since my skin has been really dry this winter I thought I’d give it a shot. 

1-4874Here in Belgium, the mask is sold at Kruidvat or Di (online as well), and it is priced at 2.99€ per sheet mask. At first, I felt like it was kind of expensive for a mask you can only use once, but if you think about it more, it’s actually not that expensive.

It contains hyaluronic acid, which helps your skin hydrate, retain moisture and reduce wrinkles, and a hydrating serum as well. I also think it is worth saying that the ingredient list also mentions alcohol and fragrance, so if you don’t like using skincare with alcohol/fragrance in it, skip this one.

1-4895

It says on the packaging to leave the mask on for 15 minutes, and it claims to make your skin hydrated and radiant after 15 minutes, and after one week (3 uses), it will reduce wrinkes, plump your skin and revitalise it. And it should be okay for all skin types.

During application

When I first put this sheet mask on, 1-4882I always have a little trouble getting it on my face because it’s a bit too large for me, so I have to fold it here and there to make it fit. Almost immediately I can feel a cooling sensation on my skin, that continues throughout the 15 minutes. It also slightly tingles, but not like in a bad, hurtful way. I’m guessing it might be the hyaluronic acid, as it can do that. The product on the sheet mask has a gel-like texture.

* I have sensitive skin

After application

After removing the mask, there is still a lot of product on my face. The first time I massaged it in, but I didn’t really like the feeling of my skin afterwards as the residue is quite sticky and massaging it into my skin made it feel sticky for quite a long time. I now remove it with a tissue or cotton pad, and it will only feel sticky for a couple of minutes.

I do immediately notice a difference in my skin after using it. It leaves my face super soft, very hydrated and glowy as well, without being shiny. It also makes me look very refreshed and awake. 1-4879

Conclusion

I really like this mask. It does what it says it does. It hydrates my skin in no time, making it glowy and refreshed. If I could change one thing though, it would be the sticky-ness of the mask, as I do not like sticky products at all, but I can live with this though as it works so well.

This is definitely a must-have, especially when you have dry skin.

Have you tried this sheet mask? If so, what are your thoughts on this? Let me know.

Saskia

 

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

 

 

One thought on “Garnier Skinactive Hydra Bomb sheet mask

Leave a Reply

