Elizabeth Arden Eight hour cream

Hello beautiful people! On the menu today is a more high-end (and thus pricier) product: the Elizabeth Arden Eight hour cream. I’ve had it for a couple of months now and I’ve been meaning to write about this. I had pictures edited and everything, I just never got to writing about it, so here it finally is!

I had come across this product many times on youtube and instagram, but I always thought it was so pricey and I just didn’t feel like spending a lot of money on a product that I was not 100% sure of. However, many people really raved about this product helping with dry hands and chapped lips and since it was winter, and my hands were super dry, I decided to finally make the call and purchase it. (I purchased it through feelunique). 1-5481

First impression

As I mentioned, the product was quite pricey for the amount you get. I believe I paid around 33€ for 50 ml, which in my opinion is rather expensive.

I got it in the mail and 1-5490immediately tried it out. The first thing I noticed was the weird scent, I can’t really describe it but I am not a fan. I even went to look it up online to see if I maybe got a faulty product, but apparently it does have a distinct scent. Once I got over that, I noticed the weird texture. It is a weird jelly-like, sticky texture that is kind of hard to spread out, and it has an orange color, but I still decided to put it to the test. The first time I used it for my hands, and I used way too much product – I used as much as I would use of regular hand creams – and it was so sticky and greasy I just had to wash them immediately. However, I kept trying.

Claims
  • Moisturise and protect
  • Revitalize shine, soothe dry hands
  • Also for chapping, peeling, or flaking due to scrapes, burns, abrasions and cracked lips

1-5488

Experience with the product

1-5475The more I tried it, the more I love it. It really is good for a myriad of things. I used it for when I have extremely dry hands, but I also use it for dry patches on my face, for any minor scratches, for broken nails, chapped lips. I use it for anything that needs ‘repairing’ really, and I must say, it is an eight hour miracle cream. I usually apply it in the evening and by morning the problem is gone or way less, and the pain of broken nails/scratches is gone too. Also, it does not infect scratches or small wounds, so you don’t have to worry about that either!

The scent still kind of bothers me, as it stays put for a very long time. However, since it is just such a good product I kind of got over it. The texture/greasiness does not bother me too much anymore, I just got used to it I guess.

Overall conclusion

1-5485
This truly is a miracle cream, and I will definitely repurchase it. If you suffer from dry skin, dry hands, chapped lips, some scratches easily, this is definitely worth trying out. It is quite expensive but you get so many uses out of it and it can be used for literally anything that the price is definitely worth paying for.

Have you tried out this product yet? If so, what are your thoughts on this?

Saskia

Follow me here:

Instagram
Facebook
Bloglovin’
Twitter

4 thoughts on “Elizabeth Arden Eight hour cream

  1. I love this cream and have done for nearly 20 years (Christ I’m old!) but it’s the one thing I’ll never go without. Even my hubby insists on it! He got sunburned one year and I put this on when he was going to bed. Next morning sunburn was gone down and no peeling! He couldn’t get over it.
    I get at least a year out of each tube and use it every single day!
    Great review

Leave a Reply

